Roger Latham Award

W. Roger Latham Deputy Sheriff of the Year Award

For over 27 years, Roger Latham served Kershaw County as a law enforcement officer with a kindness, fairness and in a gentlemanly manner. Roger was appointed Chief Deputy by Sheriff Steve McCaskill on January 3rd, 1995. In honor of Roger’s devotion to his community, Upchurch and Jowers insurance Agency has established this annual award in his memory. This award is given to the Deputy Sheriff who best exhibits the qualities of service and dedication throughout the year.

Past recipients of this award include:
Rick Bailey
Jamey Jones
R. Craig Hudson
Warren Moseley
Wayne Nesbitt
A.J. Threatt

Click here to download the Roger Latham Award Application for 2011