County Council

Kershaw County Mission Statement

Kershaw County Government seeks to crCounty Council 2015eate an environment in which partnerships between the private and public sectors are developed for the purpose of improving the quality of life for our citizens. Kershaw County will foster a climate conducive to increased economic development and improvement of the educational, social, and cultural opportunities for our citizens. Kershaw County will provide the leadership to ensure citizen participation in the governance of the county as it works to deliver the highest quality of services in the most cost-effective manner. 

Council Meets: 2nd & 4th Tuesdays; 5:30 p.m.
Telephone No. : 803-425-1501 - Fax No.: 803-425-1546

2012 County Council Districts Map

Public Comments Guidelines

County Council Terms 

Arledge, DennisDistrict 5 CouncilmanCounty Council(803) 420-2357
Bozard, AlDistrict 1 CouncilmanCounty Council(803) 309-0199
Burns, JulianCouncil ChairmanCounty Council(803) 425-6779
Connell, BenDistrict 3 CouncilmanCounty Council(843) 513-0087
Gardner, TomDistrict 6 CouncilmanCounty Council(803) 243-2931
Jones, JimmyDistrict 4 CouncilmanCounty Council(803) 427-7968
Tucker, SammieDistrict 2 CouncilmanCounty Council(803) 513-6474